Daily Archives: May 27, 2014

Open letter to my Dogs!

Freckles, Leeloo, Dobby, Ginger, Pepper, Nina, Bubbles, Bella, Gizmo, and Pixy,

We love you and some of you we would have never meet and adopted if we hadn’t moved to Costa Rica. Here is the thing, you really need to let me sleep in a few days a week. I know you have to go to the bathroom and I know the Sun can be annoying, as it annoys me from time to time as well. All I ask of you is for 1 hour extra of sleep a few days a week. Its really not that much to ask so if you could help me out with that it would be great!

Now I know you are protecting the house and the property, but when the leaves rush across the ground from the wind this is not an intruder that must be barked at! So if you could limit your barking to those things that are important I would again greatly appreciate it. Yes a person comes to the door, or walks near the property or comes in unannounced feel free! I love that you let me know this, but when I call you come to me please. If you do you will get a great big cookie!!!!!!

_DSC5457Freckles, I love that you go swimming with me. Dude you really do need to get in and out yourself. I guess it is my fault that I have started to pick you up and put you out instead of making you use the steps. So going forward you are just going to have to get in and out yourself.

_DSC5460Leeloo, if you do not stop chewing on everything! You are older now and should have more control. We have a ton of toys around for you so please limit your chewing to those items and I will give you many more belly rubs!

Dobby one of our Local Rescue dogs we adopted.

Dobby one of our Local Rescue dogs we adopted.

Dobby, you are actually the best behaved of all your brother and sisters. You come when I call, you go into the kennel when you want a treat, you only poop and pee outside. You do not chew on anything! Now you are  a little pushy, but that is only because you want so much love. I am happy to give you the love you want. Just don’t scratch me all up. 🙂

Pepper

Pepper

Pepper, you also are very well behaved. You are so needy! You need more attention than I think any human can give to any animal. I try as much as I can, but please the jumping up on me has got to stop. Especially the unexpected hug from behind the sofa as I sit watching TV or doing facebook! Its cute, but it sometimes is a shock!

Pepper

Pepper

Ginger, you also are very well behaved. Maybe if you can teach Ginger to be a little less needy and maybe if you would take some of her neediness for yourself, you two would be a perfect balance. Also while I have you here stop eating things that will make you sick. You keep eating bugs, and trying to drink out of the pool. The grass I understand why you are eating it, but don’t eat it and than come in the house and puke it up please. Stay in the grass when you do that.

Nina another rescue dog we adopted.

Nina another rescue dog we adopted.

Nina, Nina, Nina! the 3 am and or 5 am wake up call is getting old. You are a good dog, but you need to learn that just because you hear a rooster or another dog bark out in the valley somewhere it is not a wake up call for you. If you could stay asleep or let me sleep until 6 am or 7 am that would be amazing. If you do I will give you an extra cookie!

Bubbles

Bubbles

Bubbles, you are one crazy ass dog! The way you jump and the heights you get to are amazing. I can’t believe how active you are. I will ask when you take a cookie from me please stop biting my fingers off! You always act like you are starving to death. I know you can’t be as you eat so much food! I don’t know where you are putting it. Just keep in mind as you get older you will start to gain weight and you will start to look like Freckles and won’t be able to do all that jumping you do!

Gizmo

Gizmo

Gizmo, how do you not get dizzy all the time. Your running in constant circles is insane! I know that your right leg is shorter than you left leg, but I don’t think that would cause you do always move in circles. I think that you might have a disorder, but I’m not sure. You do circles while waiting for a cookie, you do circles before you eat, you do circles before you settle down to sleep, and you do circles when you pee and poop? What is really funny is when you do circles while you are pooping. I always know which is yours as its in a nice circle of drops on the ground. I would love to give you more love, but you really have to come see me more. The food will still be in the pantry you don’t need to guard it all the time.

Pixy

Pixy

Pixy, my dirty little dog. I can bath you every day and sometimes 2x a day and you will still be black from the dirt. You are such a small dog, but act like Ginger, Pepper and Nina the Shepherds and Golden lab. You play with them like you are this huge dog. They just love to rub you in the dirt and the mud. So if you could may run faster and escape the big dogs when they put you in their mouth and rub you in the ground that would be great!

Bella

Bella

Bella, you are the princess as you were Mommy’s 1st pom. You act like the queen, but if you could just be a little nicer to the big dogs that would be great. They only want to lick your face and and your ears. They only want to show you the respect you want. You are the reason we have so many dogs. You were just a little love bug and you were so good and nice that mommy just wanted so many more of you, but that did not happen. So thanks for giving us false idea of what a pom really is. 🙂 You are cute and you are wonderful!

So, to all my dogs we love you and we will work with you to make our life together here in Costa Rica much better! Love and belly rubs!

Pura Vida!

 

Categories: Pets | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.